Tis the season… To don your Leggings!

It is that time of year, it is officially autumn now, september is already ticking by fast. It is bright but there is a chill in the air.

What is a girl to do now….

WEAR LEGGINGS!

I implore you all do to this! It is the perfect weather for it, they are comfortable and go with anything! Now last year, I discovered printed nylon. What I hear you cry, what about Black Milk, Living dead… I hear you. I honestly do. But I have never really felt comfortable paying the prices. I work in a conservative environment so I knew I wouldn’t be able to get away with wearing them at work, which leaves the gym or weekends.

IMG_20141204_181418

Wild Bangarang jumped onto the nylon scene last year and quickly I found myself in possession of quite a collection. I can’t put a finger on what exactly prompted this. It is a combination of the designs, price, that it is a small, local (relatively speaking) business, and did I say designs already?

I have to say, there is something about wearing WB leggings that gives me a little swagger in my walk. I get looks, but since I have no body issues where my legs are concerned I welcome it. I have been stopped on several occasions to ask where I got them, the most unusual was when a woman stopped me a couple of times to comment on them – see the featured image – and told me I look like Spiderman’s girlfriend.

Now don’t think for a moment that I am telling you to give up the black leggings – they have their place, and Batman knows i have enough knocking about. But before you automatically reach for your faithful black leggings, think WB instead. They will instantly cheer up any outfit – when you are just planning on wearing a jumper, or if you are hitting the gym and want something to cheer up the tired old gym wear.

I used to dance before injury to keep fit and socially, and one thing that I always did, I think it was just something in the scene, I always dressed up and was bright and flamboyant. When I had to switch to more traditional gym sessions, I just wasn’t inspired. A baggy vest or t shirt and a pair of leggings. But actually as much as I don’t feel like spending a lot of money on clothing to sweat in, WB leggings do great double duty. I can wear one pair to the gym, and another on the way out. And I do feel, just as they put a spring in my step normally, they inspire me to push a little harder in the gym.

It is all in my head, these leggings are not magic. They may well be magical though – do buy a pair and let me know what you think?

Check out the website: http://www.wildbangarang.com

You can also find Wild Bangarang on Facebook and Instagram

Leave a Reply

