Getting that Lush feeling…

1013So I am writing this post about my skin. I like my skin, I care about my skin. It covers me, and keeps me together so I do try and take care of it. I have occasionally sensitive, dry skin for the most part (I am a water baby which doesn’t help) and have combination skin on my face which gets a lot thrown at it (makeup, special FX, latex etc) so I do try and treat it a couple of times a week with a face mask.

Last night I popped into my local Lush store, in Northampton as I was having a minor face emergency – you can relate to this I hope… you keep looking at the mirror all day, and the redness… it is spreading… it is isn’t it ?! Everyone can see it .. omg are they all too nice to say anything… you don’t want to make things worse by piling more makeup on your face…

So I was glad I saw a friendly face when I ran in last night. I made a bee line for the fresh face masks – I have used them all, over the years but …. wow.. there is a bright blue face mask… it drew my eyes .. but would it be the best one for my face.. or should I go for a more soothing one… but it is new. And blue, I mentioned it is blue right ? Don’t Look at Me is new to the Lush Face Mask Family.

So I discussed my concerns – my face was not actually that bad, I have been assured. Until I insisted at pointing at it repeatedly. But I digress – I was warned that some people have had a reaction to the face mask and so I was given a sample to try.

I have to be honest, I don’t always get along with exfoliants as they can be a little enthusiastic on my skin, with masks like Love Lettuce can be a little uncomfortable to remove. But in this mask, it was just a soft polish, no scratching or digging.. no holding your head under water and hoping for the best (never works, just no…). My skin felt fantastic afterward, both clean and polished and moisturised so a winner for me!

https://www.lush.co.uk/products/masks/dont-look-me

While we were discussing new products and skin, I was shown a new moisturiser, Magical Moringa – now I will say right now… I have occasionally dabbled with Lush moisturisers but never felt the product justified the price tag? They are good .. but there are better which are more economical? And that isn’t really a comment on Lush pricing, everyone’s skin is different and it is hard finding one that works. Especially if, like me your skin continuously changes.

Now, when I was shown the moisturiser, it had a strange consistency and honestly, reminded me of coconut oil, upto and including it melting into the skin. Now, I love coconut oil, it is the best way of removing makeup, and I use it as a night cream when my skin really hates me. But as a day cream? I have combination skin so I just saw my makeup sliding off along with my glasses!

However, it melts into your skin. I used it this morning, and my skin… my skin! I have pretty good skin for the most part, a couple of problem areas. But I couldn’t stop touching my face. It feels so … soft and … touchable?! I went with just the moisturiser, then liquid and powder foundation. I do wear primers usually to give a good base but wanted to see what would happen.

Throw out your primer. Well, don’t, use it up and then buy this moisturiser instead. It has left my makeup in place, my skin feels soft and smooth, I am so impressed. The oil that had initially melted onto my skin has left behind a perfectly balanced base of my makeup!

https://www.lush.co.uk/products/moisturisers/magical-moringa

Let us just say that next time, I will be buying full size products as I have been sold 🙂

Leave a Reply

